open id 

HomePortal

How to Hide Breadcrumbs? Messages in this topic - RSS

Unic Jay
Unic Jay
Posts: 5


9/2/2022
Unic Jay
Unic Jay
Posts: 5
Hello,
I want to hide breadcrumbs for all user and on all folders. I am currently running 6.16.1 Revision 69325.
0 link
Mohd Sami Uddin
Mohd Sami Uddin
Administrator
Posts: 26


9/2/2022
Mohd Sami Uddin
Mohd Sami Uddin
Administrator
Posts: 26
Hello,

To hide the Breadcrumbs completely in 6.16, follow this method.


  • Open the LESS file name called "Studio" found at "C:\Program Files\Decisions\Decisions Web Host\HUI\styles\less\" and copy the text (theme.studio-custom.less).
  • At "C:\Program Files\Decisions\Decisions Web Host\HUI\styles\less\themes\theme.studio-custom.less" make a copy of LESS file name called "theme.studio.less" and rename to that copy LESS file as "theme.studio-custom.less".
  • Now open that "theme.studio-custom.less" file and replace the all text with text present in CSS1.txt file, save it and wait for a moment.
  • Then restart the Decisions services. Refer to How to Restart Service Host Manager for details. Screenshots have been attached for reference.

  • "" , "" , "" , ""
    edited by mohdsami.uddin@decisions.com on 9/2/2022

    0 link
    Mohd Sami Uddin
    Mohd Sami Uddin
    Administrator
    Posts: 26


    9/2/2022
    Mohd Sami Uddin
    Mohd Sami Uddin
    Administrator
    Posts: 26
    For newer version like 7 and above follow this method.


    1) Follow this path in my computer (C:\Program Files\Decisions\Decisions Server\wwwroot\styles\Less)
    2) Open the LESS file name called Studio and copy the text
    (theme.studio-custom).
    3) Follow this path in mycomputer (C:\Program Files\Decisions\Decisions Server\wwwroot\styles\Less\theme) make a copy of LESS File name Called "theme.studio." and rename to that copy LESS file as "theme.studio-custom".
    4) Now open that "theme.studio-custom" LESS file and replace the text with attached below, Ctrl+s, and wait for a moment.

    .dp-breadcrumbs__container {
    visibility:hidden;
    }

    5) Then restart the Decisions services. Click Windows> search for "Services"> navigate to "Decisions Server" right click on it and restart the server.Screenshots have been attached for reference.


    "", "", "", ""
    edited by mohdsami.uddin@decisions.com on 9/2/2022

    0 link






    Powered by Jitbit Forum 8.3.8.0 © 2006-2013 Jitbit Software