open id 

HomeModules

Help with all things Modules

Message System Module Messages in this topic - RSS

tedhogan
tedhogan
Posts: 3


12/29/2021
tedhogan
tedhogan
Posts: 3
Hi,

When looking at the "setting up messaging overview" documentation for v6, it mentions a prerequisite of "Message System Module." I cannot find this module available under the available features list for modules or any reference to it in the documentation or on this forum. Does this need to me installed?

https://documentation.decisions.com/v6/docs/setting-up-messaging-overview

Thanks,
Ted
edited by tedhogan on 12/29/2021
edited by tedhogan on 12/29/2021

0 link
kshitij@decisions.com
kshitij@decisions.com
Administrator
Posts: 207


12/30/2021
kshitij@decisions.com
kshitij@decisions.com
Administrator
Posts: 207
Hi Ted,

That's meant to suggest you will need to install the module for the Messaging System you will be using. This could be any of AzureServiceBus, IBM MQ, Kafka, MSMQ, or RabbitMQ.

You can find these module at System → Administration → Features in the Decisions Studio.
0 link
Guest


12/30/2021
Guest
Ah, thank you. I suggest re-wording that for clarity. With Messaging Module capitalized like that, it appears to be a proper module name. Something like, "Install the messaging module of your choice" would be better. Thanks!
0 link
Guest


12/30/2021
Guest
BTW - do you have anything for Google pub/sub?
0 link
kshitij@decisions.com
kshitij@decisions.com
Administrator
Posts: 207


1/4/2022
kshitij@decisions.com
kshitij@decisions.com
Administrator
Posts: 207
Absolutely. I'll reach out to our documentation team and have the document re-worded for clarity.

I don't believe we can integrate with Googe Pub/Sub out of the box. If this is something you require, please send an email to support@decisions.com about it and the Support team can assess how it can be done.
edited by kshitij@decisions.com on 1/4/2022
0 link






Powered by Jitbit Forum 8.3.8.0 © 2006-2013 Jitbit Software