HomeActive Directory

Issues related to Active Directory

Deleting users and what happens to my assignments? Messages in this topic - RSS add reply

Imveryimportant
Imveryimportant
Posts: 15


8/30/2021
Imveryimportant
Imveryimportant
Posts: 15
I need to do a couple of things as I've been setting up AD on our new environment. I need to delete all the current users (as they will have AD versions instead) and I also need to know what's going to happen with all of my current assignments that those users have.
0 link reply with quote
jackson.erb@decisions.com
jackson.erb@decisions.com
Administrator
Posts: 12


8/30/2021
jackson.erb@decisions.com
jackson.erb@decisions.com
Administrator
Posts: 12
Thanks for the questions! The following links might be useful to you:
https://documentation.decisions.com/docs/setting-up-active-directory-ad-server-authentication
https://documentation.decisions.com/docs/creating-an-active-directory-ad-sync-job
https://documentation.decisions.com/docs/integrating-active-directory-with-decisions

But to answer your questions, you can delete all the users by creating a flow that grabs the list of users and then in a loop or however else you'd like, you can iteratively delete all the users. Much easier than trying to delete one by one. As for your assignments, you actually can't delete the users unless their assignments have been resolved in one way or another so you won't have any assignments just in the void.
0 link reply with quote


(Ctrl+Enter)




Powered by Jitbit Forum 8.3.8.0 © 2006-2013 Jitbit Software